I’d start with the Shark CryoGlow if short, structured sessions and under-eye cooling matter more than a simple mask design. For a broader treatment area, the face-and-neck mask with four light modes reaches beyond the face, while the INIA mask gives buyers more reported output and timer choices in a face-only format. Those are different strengths, not interchangeable upgrades: treatment coverage, light specifications, session length, and comfort all affect which device fits a routine.
Get sports gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
My ranking puts the Shark first for its combination of treatment programs and cooling, the face-and-neck model next for its broader coverage, and INIA third for its detailed output and timer information. The two remaining masks suit narrower priorities: one offers a high LED count with 940nm near-infrared, while the second Shark listing appears to describe much the same device. I separate those listings for clarity, but the supplied details do not establish a meaningful hardware difference between them.
A mask is a home-use skincare device, not a promise of a particular result. I’d compare the manufacturer’s directions, fit, eye comfort, and light details before choosing, especially if I have a skin condition or take medication that increases light sensitivity. Consistent use may be part of the routine, but the product information provided does not prove that any one option will address every skin concern.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Shark CryoGlow listings combine red, blue, and infrared light with under-eye cooling, but the supplied descriptions do not show a clear difference between the two ASINs.
- The face-and-neck mask is the only listed option with explicit face, neck, and chest coverage, plus four stated wavelengths and a 2000mAh battery.
- INIA provides the most specific output and session-timer details: up to 105mW/cm² and 10-, 20-, or 30-minute settings.
- The 312-LED wireless mask lists 940nm near-infrared, but its provided specifications do not identify other wavelengths, treatment modes, or a timer.
- For any mask, I’d weigh fit, treatment area, clear instructions, and a routine I can follow over LED count alone.
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask, Red Light Therapy, Under-Eye Cooling | ![]() | Best Overall for Multiple Programs and Under-Eye Cooling | Light colors: Red, blue, infrared | Treatment modes: Better Aging, Skin Clearing, Skin Sustain, Under-Eye Revive | Treatment duration: 4 to 8 minutes | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Face & Neck, Wireless LED Face Mask with 4 Modes | ![]() | Best for Face-and-Neck Coverage | Coverage: Face, neck, and chest | Light beads: Over 680 | Modes: Red, blue, amber, and near-infrared | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIA Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, 850nm NIR, Red/Blue LED Light 4 Modes | ![]() | Best for Detailed Output and Timer Information | Wavelengths listed: 620nm, 630nm, 460–470nm, and 460–630nm; title also identifies 850nm NIR | LED chips: 220 | Energy output: Up to 105mW/cm² | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, 940nm NIR, Wireless LED Face Mask with 312 LEDs | ![]() | Best for a Simple Wireless NIR Setup | Wavelength: 940nm NIR | LED count: 312 LEDs | Design: Full-face ergonomic mask | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask, Red Light Therapy, Under-Eye Cooling | ![]() | Best Alternative Shark Listing | Light colors: Red, blue, infrared | Treatment modes: Better Aging, Skin Clearing, Skin Sustain, Under-Eye Revive | Treatment duration: 4 to 8 minutes | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| red light therapy mask | Modes |
|---|---|
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask | — |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Fac | Red, blue, amber, and near-infrared |
| INIA Red Light Therapy Mask fo | Four customizable light modes |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Fac | Not specified in supplied details |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
The Shark CryoGlow is my broadest-feature pick because it combines red, blue, and infrared light with four named programs and a separate under-eye cooling feature. That mix makes it more versatile on paper than the 940nm mask, which lists a single NIR wavelength, and more structured than a device whose main distinction is added face-and-neck coverage. Its stated 4-to-8-minute treatments may also feel easier to fit into a routine than INIA’s selectable sessions, which run 10, 20, or 30 minutes.
The difference is the kind of versatility. The face-and-neck model covers more area and names each wavelength, whereas Shark emphasizes separate treatment modes—Better Aging, Skin Clearing, Skin Sustain, and Under-Eye Revive. Cooling gives the Shark a distinct under-eye feature that the other masks do not list. The product description calls it clinically tested and FDA-cleared; I would read the device documentation to understand the exact cleared use rather than treating those terms as a guarantee of a specific cosmetic outcome.
There are practical compromises. The listed USB-C charging cable does not establish that the mask is wireless, and the design may feel bulky or uncomfortable for some faces. Its cooling attachment, remote, and multiple programs add more to manage than a basic LED mask. The supplied details also omit individual wavelength numbers and battery capacity, so buyers who want a highly specified light profile may prefer the face-and-neck mask or INIA. I’d choose Shark for its cooling-plus-light combination, not for the assumption that extra features automatically mean better results.
Pros:- Combines red, blue, and infrared light with four named treatment modes.
- Includes temperature-controlled under-eye cooling with three chill levels.
- Lists short 4-to-8-minute treatment durations.
- Includes clip-on chill pads and a remote.
Cons:- The supplied specs do not state individual wavelengths or battery capacity.
- The mask may feel bulky or uncomfortable for some users.
- USB-C cable power is listed, but wireless operation is not specified.
Best for: Buyers who want a face-focused mask with several named treatment programs and an added under-eye cooling feature.
Not ideal for: Anyone prioritizing a lightweight wireless design, neck coverage, or fully specified wavelength and battery details.
- Light colors:Red, blue, infrared
- Treatment modes:Better Aging, Skin Clearing, Skin Sustain, Under-Eye Revive
- Treatment duration:4 to 8 minutes
- Cooling:Temperature-controlled under-eye cooling; 3 chill levels
- Power:USB-C charging cable
- Accessories:Clip-on chill pads and remote
Our verdict“I rank this first for buyers who value several treatment programs and under-eye cooling more than wireless convenience or expanded coverage.”
Red Light Therapy Mask for Face & Neck, Wireless LED Face Mask with 4 Modes
If I wanted one device to cover more than my face, this is the clearest match in the lineup. The mask is described for the face, neck, and chest, a wider treatment area than either Shark CryoGlow listing or INIA. Its four modes are tied to named wavelengths—red at 630nm, blue at 460nm, amber at 605nm, and near-infrared at 850nm—so the listing gives a more specific light breakdown than Shark’s broad color labels. That extra coverage is its main reason for ranking ahead of the face-only INIA model.
The wireless rechargeable design, Type-C charging, and 2000mAh battery suit someone who wants to move around or avoid a cable during a session. The stated session range is 10 to 30 minutes, with usage time described as 120 minutes per week. Compared with Shark’s 4-to-8-minute programs, this asks for longer sessions; compared with INIA, it gives broader coverage but does not list an energy-output figure. More than 680 light beads is a useful description of the hardware count, but it does not by itself establish treatment strength or results.
The tradeoff is a larger, more involved routine. A mask extending across the neck and chest may take more effort to position and store than a face-only device, and regular charging is part of owning a rechargeable option. The listing also gives limited guidance about which mode to choose for a particular concern. I’d select it for the area it covers and its named wavelengths, while skipping it if a short session, explicit output figure, or under-eye cooling is the higher priority.
Pros:- Described as covering the face, neck, and chest.
- Lists four modes with named wavelengths.
- Wireless rechargeable design with Type-C charging.
- Soft silicone material and a stated 10-to-30-minute session range.
Cons:- Longer session options may be less convenient than Shark’s stated 4-to-8-minute treatments.
- The listing provides little guidance for matching modes to specific concerns.
- Charging is required, and no energy-output figure is supplied.
Best for: Buyers who want a wireless mask with stated face, neck, and chest coverage and multiple named light modes.
Not ideal for: People who prefer short sessions, need detailed concern-specific instructions, or want an under-eye cooling feature.
- Coverage:Face, neck, and chest
- Light beads:Over 680
- Modes:Red, blue, amber, and near-infrared
- Wavelengths:630nm, 460nm, 605nm, and 850nm
- Battery:2000mAh
- Charging port:Type-C
- Session duration:10 to 30 minutes
- Stated usage time:120 minutes per week
Our verdict“I’d choose this over the face-only options when expanded coverage and wireless use matter more than cooling or a stated output measurement.”
INIA Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, 850nm NIR, Red/Blue LED Light 4 Modes
INIA is the most specification-forward face-only pick here. It lists 220 LED chips, energy output up to 105mW/cm², a 2600mAh battery, and three timer settings. That gives me more concrete information about device output and session control than the 312-LED mask, whose listing mainly identifies a 940nm NIR wavelength and wireless design. INIA also offers multiple light modes, making it a more configurable choice than that simpler-sounding alternative.
The light information needs careful reading: the listed wavelengths are 620nm, 630nm, 460–470nm, and a 460–630nm range, while the title also mentions 850nm NIR. Buyers should check the manufacturer’s instructions and product details to confirm which wavelength corresponds to each mode, because the supplied specifications do not fully map them. Unlike the face-and-neck mask, INIA is presented as a face mask rather than a wider-coverage device. It also lacks Shark’s stated under-eye cooling and short treatment programs.
Its 10-, 20-, and 30-minute timer can help buyers choose a repeatable session length, but the longer options may be less convenient than Shark’s brief programs. The listing says results may take several weeks and calls for consistent use; I would treat that as a reminder to check the instructions, not as a promise. This model makes the most sense for someone who values a rechargeable controller and a disclosed output figure. I’d skip it if I wanted a very simple spec sheet, face-and-neck coverage, or a cooling feature.
Pros:- Lists energy output up to 105mW/cm².
- Offers 10-, 20-, and 30-minute timer settings.
- Rechargeable 2600mAh battery and controller.
- Provides multiple red, blue, and combination light modes.
Cons:- The supplied wavelength details do not clearly map every wavelength to a treatment mode.
- Its 10-to-30-minute sessions are longer than Shark’s stated programs.
- The listing calls for consistent use and notes that visible changes may take weeks.
Best for: Buyers who want a face-only mask with a stated energy-output figure, rechargeable controller, and selectable session timer.
Not ideal for: Anyone who wants neck coverage, under-eye cooling, or a fully clear mapping of each stated wavelength to its mode.
- Wavelengths listed:620nm, 630nm, 460–470nm, and 460–630nm; title also identifies 850nm NIR
- LED chips:220
- Energy output:Up to 105mW/cm²
- Battery:2600mAh
- Timer:10, 20, or 30 minutes
- Modes:Four customizable light modes
- Design:Face mask with rechargeable controller
Our verdict“I’d pick INIA for its stated output and adjustable timer, provided its mode and wavelength details match the buyer’s needs.”
Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, 940nm NIR, Wireless LED Face Mask with 312 LEDs
This mask’s appeal is straightforward: 312 LEDs, 940nm near-infrared, and wireless operation in a full-face ergonomic design. For a buyer who wants a portable device and is specifically looking for the listed NIR wavelength, it is easier to understand than a multi-mode mask with several colors. It also avoids the additional neck and chest coverage of the 680-bead model, which could suit someone who wants to keep the device focused on the face.
That simplicity comes with less decision-making information. The product details do not state a session timer, battery capacity, energy output, charging method, or other light modes. INIA provides a timer and output figure; the face-and-neck mask spells out four wavelengths and a weekly usage figure. Those details make them easier to compare for a planned routine. Here, the LED count is not enough on its own to judge how much light reaches the skin or how the device should be used.
The description positions this mask for daily home use and says consistent use may be needed for visible changes. I’d want the supplied manual to explain session length, eye protection, charging, and care before committing to regular sessions. Product information also notes limited detail about longevity and durability, so buyers who expect a device to withstand frequent travel may want clearer support information. Choose it for its wireless format and stated 940nm NIR, not for a claim that a higher LED count or a single wavelength guarantees better outcomes.
Pros:- Wireless design supports portable home use.
- Lists 940nm near-infrared light.
- Uses 312 LEDs in a full-face ergonomic design.
- Keeps the feature set focused rather than adding multiple treatment modes.
Cons:- Session length, energy output, and battery capacity are not specified in the supplied details.
- The listing gives limited information about longevity and durability.
- Daily consistency may be needed, with no result timeline established by the specs.
Best for: Buyers who want a portable, wireless, full-face design and are seeking a mask that specifically lists 940nm NIR.
Not ideal for: Anyone who needs clear session guidance, multiple wavelength modes, an output measurement, or detailed durability information.
- Wavelength:940nm NIR
- LED count:312 LEDs
- Design:Full-face ergonomic mask
- Power source:Wireless
- Stated use:Home skincare routine
- Modes:Not specified in supplied details
- Session duration:Not specified in supplied details
Our verdict“I’d consider this a simple wireless NIR option, but I’d compare its manual and support details closely against INIA before choosing.”
Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask, Red Light Therapy, Under-Eye Cooling
This second Shark listing is best understood as a close alternative to the main CryoGlow pick, not a clearly different mask. Its description gives the same core combination of red, blue, and infrared light, four treatment modes, clip-on chill pads, a remote, and USB-C cable power. The stated treatment range is 4 to 8 minutes, and the cooling feature is described as temperature-controlled. Those shared details give it the same basic appeal as the other Shark entry: short programs plus a feature the other products do not list.
The supplied listing says “adjustable fit” and calls the product suitable for various face shapes and skin types, while the other Shark description explicitly lists three chill levels. Here, cooling levels are described as less customizable, and no separate three-level specification is supplied. Those wording differences are too limited to establish that the hardware is meaningfully different. I’d verify the included accessories and control details for this particular ASIN before ordering, especially if selectable cooling levels are a deciding factor.
Compared with the face-and-neck mask, this Shark does not offer stated neck or chest coverage; compared with INIA, it omits a reported energy-output figure and battery capacity. Its strength is still the quick, multi-program setup with under-eye cooling, not detailed light specifications. I include it because the listing is supplied as a separate product option, but I would not pay more or choose it over the other Shark entry based only on the descriptions here. The two listings appear substantially similar, so the buyer should compare the exact product page, included parts, and instructions.
Pros:- Lists red, blue, and infrared light with four named programs.
- Includes under-eye cooling and clip-on chill pads.
- States short 4-to-8-minute treatments.
- Includes a remote and describes an adjustable fit.
Cons:- Supplied details do not establish a meaningful hardware difference from the other Shark listing.
- Cooling-level customization is less clearly specified than in the other Shark entry.
- Individual wavelengths, energy output, and battery capacity are not provided.
Best for: Buyers comparing Shark CryoGlow listings who want its short programs and cooling feature, after confirming the exact accessories and controls.
Not ideal for: Anyone seeking a demonstrably different device, expanded body coverage, wireless operation, or detailed wavelength and output figures.
- Light colors:Red, blue, infrared
- Treatment modes:Better Aging, Skin Clearing, Skin Sustain, Under-Eye Revive
- Treatment duration:4 to 8 minutes
- Cooling:Temperature-controlled under-eye cooling with chill pads
- Power:USB-C charging cable
- Accessories:Clip-on chill pads and remote
- Fit:Adjustable fit, according to the listing
Our verdict“I’d treat this as a second listing for a similar CryoGlow setup and confirm its exact controls and accessories before choosing between the two ASINs.”

How We Picked
I ranked these options by how clearly their stated features help a buyer choose a red light therapy mask for home use. I gave weight to coverage, disclosed light specifications, treatment controls, and routine convenience. The Shark model has the broadest stated treatment-program mix and adds cooling, while the face-and-neck option distinguishes itself through coverage and its four named light bands. INIA earns a separate place for its reported energy output and selectable timer, details that make it easier to compare its planned sessions with the other face-only devices.
I also looked at the information gaps. The 312-LED mask reports 940nm NIR and wireless operation, but does not provide a session timer or detailed controls in the supplied listing. A large LED count by itself does not show how the light is distributed or what a buyer should expect from a treatment. The two Shark entries share the same name and nearly identical descriptions; their minor differences in wording do not support a firm claim that one has different hardware. I list one as the main pick and the other as a close alternative, rather than inventing a distinction.
This is a comparison of the supplied product details, not a claim that I tested the masks or independently verified their performance. Product descriptions use terms such as “clinically tested” and “FDA-cleared” for Shark; buyers should check the manufacturer’s documentation for the precise cleared use and instructions. I do not rank devices by promised results. A suitable mask needs to fit comfortably, have understandable directions, and match a buyer’s treatment priorities.
| red light therapy mask | Modes |
|---|---|
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask | — |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Fac | Red, blue, amber, and near-infrared |
| INIA Red Light Therapy Mask fo | Four customizable light modes |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Fac | Not specified in supplied details |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask | — |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Red Light Therapy Mask
I’d decide by matching the device to the routine I will actually follow, then check whether the product page gives enough detail to use it appropriately. A long feature list is less useful than clear instructions, comfortable fit, and specifications that match my priorities.
Match coverage to the area you want to treat
Coverage is the easiest difference to spot. The face-and-neck model is the only one here described for the face, neck, and chest. That wider design may suit a buyer who wants one device for more than the face, though it can take more effort to position and store. Both Shark listings and INIA are presented as face masks, as is the 940nm wireless option. I would not assume that a face-only device treats the neck simply because it has many LEDs. Check the fit and contact area shown by the manufacturer, and choose expanded coverage only if I expect to use it.
Read wavelengths and output as separate details
A wavelength identifies a light specification, while an energy-output figure describes another part of the device’s stated performance. They are not interchangeable, and LED count alone cannot replace either. The face-and-neck mask lists four wavelengths; the 940nm mask identifies NIR but omits an output figure; INIA reports up to 105mW/cm² while its supplied wavelength details need clarification. Shark names red, blue, and infrared but does not give individual wavelength numbers in the supplied specs. I’d look for the manufacturer’s mode-by-mode guide rather than infer how a device performs from a single number.
Choose controls and session length you can follow
Session design affects how easily a mask fits into a routine. Shark states 4-to-8-minute treatments, while the face-and-neck device offers 10 to 30 minutes and INIA lists 10-, 20-, and 30-minute timer settings. The 940nm listing does not supply session duration, so I would read its directions before use rather than invent a schedule. Multiple modes can provide choices, but vague instructions make those choices harder to use well. I’d favor a clear, practical manual over a larger number of settings if I want a low-friction routine.
Think through fit, power, and upkeep
A mask that presses awkwardly, feels heavy, or needs frequent charging may be difficult to use consistently. The face-and-neck option and the 940nm mask are described as wireless; the former lists a 2000mAh battery and Type-C charging. INIA lists a 2600mAh battery, while the Shark entries specify a USB-C cable but do not provide battery capacity. Those differences affect convenience, not necessarily treatment quality. I’d check how the mask sits around the eyes and nose, how it is cleaned, and whether the charging arrangement suits my home setup. The supplied information gives limited durability detail for the 940nm model, making warranty and support details worth checking.
Treat claims and safety details carefully
Product descriptions can use broad language about skin appearance or results, but that does not establish what I will experience. Shark’s listing describes the device as clinically tested and FDA-cleared; I would confirm the specific cleared use in the manufacturer’s materials. Before using any light device, I’d follow its eye-safety and session instructions. If I have a skin condition, take medication that may increase light sensitivity, or am unsure whether light treatment is suitable for me, I would ask a qualified clinician first. I would stop and seek guidance if use causes unexpected discomfort or irritation.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which red light therapy mask is the best fit for most buyers?
My overall pick is the Shark CryoGlow because it combines several named treatment programs with under-eye cooling and short stated sessions. That does not make it the right choice for everyone: it lacks the face-and-neck coverage of the 680-bead model and does not provide the same reported output detail as INIA. I’d choose it when cooling and program variety matter more than wireless operation or detailed wavelength numbers.
Is a higher LED count enough to identify the better mask?
No. The 312-LED option and the face-and-neck model with over 680 light beads differ in coverage and disclosed modes, but the count alone does not tell me how the light is distributed or what treatment instructions apply. I’d compare wavelength details, output information when provided, fit, controls, and the manufacturer’s directions. A larger count should not be treated as proof of stronger or more effective treatment.
What is the main difference between the two Shark CryoGlow listings?
The supplied descriptions share the same core features: red, blue, and infrared light, four named modes, under-eye cooling, chill pads, a remote, USB-C cable power, and short treatment sessions. One listing explicitly specifies three cooling levels, while the other mentions adjustable fit and gives less detail about cooling controls. That is not enough information to establish different hardware, so I’d check the exact product page and included accessories before selecting an ASIN.
Should I choose a mask with more light modes?
More modes are useful only if I understand what they do and can follow the instructions. The face-and-neck mask names four wavelengths, INIA offers four modes with a timer, and Shark lists four programs; those approaches do not provide identical choices. If the manufacturer’s guide does not clearly explain each mode, a simpler mask with understandable directions may be easier to use. I would not assume that extra settings produce better results.
How often should I use a red light therapy mask?
I would follow the specific device manual rather than apply one schedule to every mask. The supplied listings differ: one gives sessions of 10 to 30 minutes, INIA offers 10-, 20-, and 30-minute timer settings, and Shark lists 4-to-8-minute treatments, while the 940nm product does not state a session length here. Use the manufacturer’s directions, including any eye-safety guidance, and consult a clinician if a health condition or medication could affect light sensitivity.
Conclusion
For a face-focused routine with multiple programs and under-eye cooling, I’d choose the Shark CryoGlow, while checking which of the two similar listings includes the controls and accessories I want. If I want to cover more area, the wireless face-and-neck mask is the clearest match; its tradeoff is a longer stated session range and less detailed mode guidance. Buyers who value a reported output figure and adjustable timer should look closely at INIA, while the 940nm mask is the simpler wireless NIR choice if its manual fills in the missing session and care details.
My final filter would be practical rather than promotional: choose the mask with a comfortable fit, clear instructions, and controls suited to the routine I can maintain. If wavelength specifics, eye guidance, charging, or durability information are missing, I’d get those answers before buying. No product in this group should be treated as a guaranteed solution for a skin concern.
Fall Picks

Therabody Theragun Mini 3rd Gen Massage Gun (Travel Essential, Black)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.








