For riders seeking e-bike batteries for long range, my best overall pick is the 48V 25Ah battery with L*/G cells and a 40A BMS, whose high stated capacity suits riders who want fewer charging stops. The 52V 25Ah UL2271-certified battery stands out for buyers whose motor system supports 52V, while the 48V 20Ah battery with a 40A BMS and USB output offers a practical middle ground. The main tradeoffs are capacity versus size and weight, plus the risk of buying a battery that does not match your bike’s voltage, connector, mount, or controller. A larger Ah figure alone cannot promise a particular distance, since terrain, rider load, speed, and assist level all affect range. Read on for the full comparison, selection criteria, and compatibility checks that can help narrow your choice.
Get sports gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- 25Ah is the clearest capacity tier for range-focused shoppers in this lineup, but the 48V and 52V options are not interchangeable; your bike must support the pack’s voltage.
- The 48V 25Ah L*/G-cell battery and 52V 25Ah UL2271-certified battery lead for different reasons: stated capacity is the draw for the former, while the latter adds a named safety certification and higher voltage compatibility requirements.
- The 48V 20Ah pack with a 40A BMS is a middle-ground choice for riders who want more stated capacity than the 13–14Ah options without stepping up to a 25Ah battery.
- Several 14Ah packs are model-specific replacements for Jasion EB7 2.0 or Lectric XP variants, so their practical advantage is fit—not a higher capacity than general-purpose packs.
- Connector, mounting base, and motor-system fit matter as much as capacity: the XT60, safe-lock, and base-equipped listings still require confirmation against the bike’s exact wiring and frame setup.
| ebike batteries for long range | Voltage | Capacity | Dimensions | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 48V 10AH Lithium Battery Pack | 48V | 10Ah | 14.47 × 3.7 × 3.5 in | 7.5 lb |
| 48V 25Ah Ebike Battery with L* | 48V | 25Ah | 368 × 96 × 156 mm | 6 kg |
| 48V 14Ah Folding Ebike Battery | 48V | 14Ah | 430 × 102 × 43 mm | — |
| 48V 20Ah Ebike Battery with 40 | 48V | 20Ah | 14.5 × 5 × 3.54 in | 4.81 kg (10.6 lb) |
| 48V 14Ah Folding E-Bike Batter | 48V | 14Ah | 467 × 102 × 43 mm | — |
| Ebike Battery 48V 14Ah for Lec | 48V | 14Ah | 430 × 100 × 43 mm | — |
| Ebike Battery 52V 25Ah with UL | 52V | 25Ah | 14.49 × 3.54 × 5.94 in | 13.23 lb |
| 48V 13Ah Ebike Battery Lithium | 48V | 13Ah | 14.45 × 4.13 × 2.91 in | 3.9 kg |
| Ebike Battery 52V 25Ah 2000W f | 52V | 25Ah | — | 1 kg (as listed) |
| 60V Lithium Ebike Battery for | 60V | — | — | — |
| 48V Lithium Ebike Battery 13Ah | 48V | — | — | — |
| 48V Ebike Battery with 40A BMS | 48V | — | — | 1.7 kg |
| 36V 48V Ebike Battery | — | — | 7.87 x 3.54 x 2.71 inches | 2.05 kg |
More Details on Our Top Picks
48V 10AH Lithium Battery Pack for E-bikes and Motorcycles with 30A BMS and USB
At 7.5 lb, this is the lightest clearly specified option in this group, but its 10Ah capacity makes it a better fit for shorter rides than for maximizing distance between charges. I’d choose it over the 48V 20Ah battery when low carried weight and a USB port matter more than extended range; the larger battery stores nearly twice the energy. Its 30A BMS supports compatible 750W and 1000W setups, provided the controller is rated at 30A or less. The curved, rain-resistant design and included mounting hardware add practical value, but rain resistance is not a license for prolonged wet-weather exposure. The main compromise for long-range riders is straightforward: this pack gives up capacity for a lighter, more compact setup.
Pros:- 7.5 lb listed weight is relatively easy to manage when removing or carrying the battery
- 30A BMS supports compatible motors up to 1000W
- USB port can charge a device while riding
- Includes mounting plate, cables, keys, and anti-vibration pads
Cons:- 10Ah capacity is substantially lower than the 20Ah and 25Ah options in this roundup
- Controller must be rated at 30A or less
- Rain-resistant construction is not suitable for prolonged rain exposure
Best for: Riders with a compatible 750W or 1000W bike who prioritize lower battery weight, modest-distance trips, and USB device charging.
Not ideal for: Daily commuters or touring riders seeking the longest distance per charge, or anyone with a controller rated above 30A.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity:10Ah
- Discharge current:30A
- Weight:7.5 lb
- Dimensions:14.47 × 3.7 × 3.5 in
- Compatible motor power:750W / 1000W
- Cycle life:Over 1,000 cycles
- Warranty:12 months
Our verdict“Choose this pack for a lighter, utility-focused replacement on shorter rides, not for maximum range between charges.”
48V 25Ah Ebike Battery with L*/G Cell and 40A BMS Replacement Battery
This is the range-first choice in this batch: its 25Ah capacity is the largest listed, and the stated typical range is 36–54 miles. That makes it a stronger candidate for longer commutes and extended rides than the 48V 20Ah battery, though actual distance will depend on motor draw, terrain, rider load, and conditions. The 40A BMS and listed compatibility with motors from 500W to 1500W give it broader stated power coverage than the 10Ah pack, but voltage and fit still need checking against the bike. At 6 kg, it is also the heaviest option here with a listed weight, so carrying it or handling a bike with the battery installed may be less convenient. I’d favor it when capacity outranks portability.
Pros:- 25Ah capacity is the largest listed among these five batteries
- Manufacturer-stated typical range of 36–54 miles gives a useful, though conditional, distance reference
- 40A BMS and stated compatibility cover several motor power levels
- Locking mechanism adds a layer of security when the battery is mounted
Cons:- Listed 6 kg weight is the heaviest specified in this batch
- Actual range can vary substantially with motor power and riding conditions
- Requires voltage, mounting, and connector compatibility checks before purchase
Best for: Riders with a verified 48V fit who want the largest stated capacity in this batch for longer commutes or extended rides.
Not ideal for: Riders who frequently carry their bike or battery, or buyers unable to confirm the battery mount, connector, and voltage compatibility.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity:25Ah
- Cell specification:L*/G, 5000mAh cells
- BMS:40A
- Weight:6 kg
- Dimensions:368 × 96 × 156 mm
- Stated typical range:36–54 miles; conditions vary
- Cycle life:Over 1,000 cycles
- Listed motor compatibility:500W–1500W
Our verdict“Pick this battery when listed capacity and longer potential rides matter more than minimizing battery weight.”
48V 14Ah Folding Ebike Battery Replacement for Jasion EB7 2.0
For owners of a Jasion EB7 2.0 or Lectric XP 3.0, this 14Ah pack is a model-specific replacement option rather than a universal long-range upgrade. Its capacity sits between the 10Ah battery and the larger 20Ah and 25Ah packs, so it offers a middle ground for riders who need a compatible replacement without choosing the heaviest listed battery. The aluminum-alloy housing, lock and keys, and stated water and sand resistance address practical concerns for a folding bike that may be handled or stored in varied conditions. Compared with the 48V 14Ah Lectric XP Step-Thru battery in this lineup, its compatibility is aimed at different models, so those products are not interchangeable by assumption. Check the original dimensions and port before ordering.
Pros:- 14Ah capacity offers more stored energy than the 10Ah pack
- Compatibility is specified for Jasion EB7 2.0 and Lectric XP 3.0
- Aluminum-alloy construction and lock with keys suit a removable replacement battery
- Listed protection includes overcharge, over-discharge, short-circuit, over-voltage, and overheating safeguards
Cons:- Model and physical-fit compatibility are limited; dimensions and port need checking
- 14Ah capacity falls below the 20Ah and 25Ah options for riders prioritizing maximum distance
- No stated weight or specific range figure is provided
Best for: Jasion EB7 2.0 or Lectric XP 3.0 owners replacing a battery who can verify the original pack dimensions and connection.
Not ideal for: Riders seeking a universal battery, a major capacity increase over a 14Ah pack, or a replacement for a different folding-bike model.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity:14Ah
- Listed wattage:500W
- Dimensions:430 × 102 × 43 mm
- Build material:Aluminum alloy
- Compatible models:Jasion EB7 2.0; Lectric XP 3.0
- Cycle life:1,000+ cycles
- Self-discharge rate:1%
Our verdict“Choose this as a verified-fit replacement for the named folding bikes, but look to a 20Ah or 25Ah pack for greater range.”
48V 20Ah Ebike Battery with 40A BMS and USB Output
The 20Ah capacity and 960Wh energy rating make this a strong middle ground for riders who want a meaningful range upgrade without stepping up to the 25Ah battery. Compared with the 48V 10Ah pack, it stores twice the listed amp-hour capacity; compared with the 25Ah option, it trades some capacity for a lighter stated weight of 10.6 lb. Its 40A BMS and listed 200W–1500W motor range support a broad set of builds, while the USB output adds a useful charging point for a phone or other small device. Frame fit remains a real constraint despite the compact-design claim: confirm the 14.5 × 5 × 3.54-inch dimensions and mounting arrangement. Charging time is not specified, so riders planning tight turnaround between trips have less information to work with.
Pros:- 20Ah capacity and 960Wh energy rating provide a substantial energy reserve
- 40A BMS is listed for motors from 200W to 1500W
- USB output can supply power to a compatible device
- Listed weight is 10.6 lb, below the 6 kg weight listed for the 25Ah option
Cons:- Lower capacity than the 25Ah battery for riders focused on maximum distance
- Dimensions and mounting must match the bike frame
- Charging time is not specified
Best for: Commuters and recreational riders with a compatible 48V frame who want more range than a 10Ah pack without choosing the 25Ah battery.
Not ideal for: Riders who need the largest possible capacity, a guaranteed frame fit without measuring, or a specified charge-time estimate.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity:20Ah
- Energy:960Wh
- BMS:40A
- Weight:4.81 kg (10.6 lb)
- Dimensions:14.5 × 5 × 3.54 in
- USB output:5V, 1A
- Charge cycles:1,000+
- Listed motor compatibility:200W–1500W
Our verdict“Choose this for a balanced capacity-and-weight upgrade when your bike fits its dimensions and you do not need the batch’s largest battery.”
48V 14Ah Folding E-Bike Battery for Lectric XP Step-Thru 1.0 & 2.0, AiPAS A2
This battery’s strongest case is specific compatibility: it is listed for Lectric XP Step-Thru 1.0 and 2.0 and AiPAS A2 models, with a 5-pin discharge port and plug-and-play installation. For owners of those bikes, a replacement that matches the intended connector can be more useful than a higher-capacity universal pack that will not fit. Its 14Ah, 672Wh capacity offers a moderate range-focused upgrade, but it cannot match the stored energy of the 20Ah or 25Ah batteries in this roundup. The 30A BMS and stated support for motors up to 1000W give it a clear power limit to check against the bike’s controller. As with the other folding replacement, confirm the pack’s dimensions and connector before buying; this is not a general-purpose battery.
Pros:- Compatibility is specified for Lectric XP Step-Thru 1.0 and 2.0 and AiPAS A2
- 5-pin discharge port and plug-and-play design support straightforward replacement when the bike matches
- 672Wh capacity provides more stored energy than the 10Ah option
- 30A BMS and listed motor support up to 1000W
Cons:- 14Ah capacity is well below the 20Ah and 25Ah options for long-distance riding
- Compatibility is limited to specified models, dimensions, and connector
- At 467 mm long, the pack may be bulky for some storage or handling needs
Best for: Lectric XP Step-Thru 1.0 or 2.0 and AiPAS A2 owners seeking a model-specific replacement with a stated plug-and-play connection.
Not ideal for: Owners of other bike models, riders seeking maximum range, or buyers whose controller requirements exceed the battery’s 30A BMS rating.
- Battery type:18650 lithium-ion
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity:14Ah
- Energy:672Wh
- Maximum motor power:1000W
- BMS:30A
- Dimensions:467 × 102 × 43 mm
- Discharge port:5-pin
- Cycle life:1,000+ cycles
Our verdict“Choose this for a compatible Lectric XP Step-Thru or AiPAS A2 replacement, not as a universal route to maximum range.”
Ebike Battery 48V 14Ah for Lectric XP 2.0 3.0 Step-Over
For riders who want to restore useful range on a compatible Lectric without changing voltage, this 48V, 14Ah replacement is the most targeted fit in this group. Its stated range is 40–60 km per charge, a more modest claim than the 52V 25Ah options, but the listed compatibility with the Lectric XP 2.0 and 3.0 Step-Over models makes it a clearer replacement choice than those more universal packs. The sealed housing and built-in BMS suit riders who leave the bike exposed to everyday weather, while the removable design helps with charging off the bike. The tradeoff is a model-specific fit and a stated 5–6 hour charge; buyers should also verify the unusually low listed weight of 50 g before relying on it. I would choose it for fit certainty, not maximum range.
Pros:- Lists compatibility with Lectric XP 2.0 and 3.0 Step-Over models
- Stated 40–60 km range per charge
- Sealed design and built-in BMS
- Removable format with anti-theft features
Cons:- 14Ah capacity is well below the 25Ah packs in this lineup
- Charging is listed at 5–6 hours
- The 50 g weight listing appears unusually low and should be confirmed
Best for: Lectric XP 2.0 or 3.0 Step-Over owners seeking a compatible replacement for regular rides of moderate distance.
Not ideal for: Long-distance riders seeking the largest stated capacity, or owners of bikes outside the listed compatible models.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity:14Ah
- Stated range:40–60 km per charge
- Dimensions:430 × 100 × 43 mm
- Charger:54.6V, 3A
- Maximum discharge current:30A
- Listed compatibility:Lectric XP 2.0, Lectric XP 3.0, Samebike LO26
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose this battery if you own a listed Lectric Step-Over model and value a model-specific replacement over the greater capacity of the 25Ah alternatives.”
Ebike Battery 52V 25Ah with UL2271 Certification for 100W-3000W Motors
This is the strongest capacity-focused option in the batch: 52V and 25Ah give long-range riders more stored energy than the 14Ah Lectric replacement or the 48V 13Ah XT60 battery. Its stated support for motors from 100W to 3000W is broad, and the 60A BMS, waterproof case, lock, and LED indicator add useful protection and status information for a substantial pack. The listed 13.23 lb weight is the clear cost of that capacity, so it suits a bike that can carry a larger battery better than a build where easy removal matters. It also needs careful fit and electrical checks: its dimensions, connectors, discharge base, and controller compatibility must match the bike. I would favor it over the 52V 25Ah 2000W model when connector options and documented case features matter, but not if a light setup is the priority.
Pros:- 25Ah capacity at 52V for a high-capacity setup
- Listed support for motor ratings from 100W to 3000W
- 60A BMS plus waterproof and vibration-resistant case claims
- Includes XT60, XT90, and 5-pin discharge connections
Cons:- Listed weight of 13.23 lb is substantial
- Dimensions may not fit many frames or battery mounts
- Broad motor range does not remove the need to verify controller and connector compatibility
Best for: E-bike builders and long-distance riders whose frames and controllers can accept a 52V pack with the listed dimensions and connectors.
Not ideal for: Riders who frequently carry the battery, have limited frame space, or have not confirmed controller and connector compatibility.
- Voltage:52V
- Capacity:25Ah
- Motor compatibility:100W–3000W motors
- Weight:13.23 lb
- Dimensions:14.49 × 3.54 × 5.94 in
- BMS:60A
- Cell type:Grade-A 21700 cells
- Connectors and base:XT60 and XT90 connectors; 5-pin discharge base
- Charge cycles:Over 1,000
Our verdict“Pick this for a compatible build where capacity and connection options matter more than carrying weight or compact dimensions.”
48V 13Ah Ebike Battery Lithium Battery for 250W-1000W Bicycles with XT60 Connector, Safe Lock, LED Indicator
When a bike already uses a 48V system and XT60 connection, this battery offers a straightforward fit for listed 250W–1000W setups. Its 13Ah capacity is the smallest in this batch, so it is a more practical match for everyday rides than for maximizing distance; the 52V 25Ah battery from the same group offers substantially more capacity, though it also weighs much more and demands different electrical compatibility. Here, the 25A BMS and lock address basic protection and security, while the stated 6–7 hour charging time is not especially quick despite the product’s fast-charging claim. At 3.9 kg, it is still a noticeable load to remove and carry. I would shortlist it when the existing mount and XT60 plug align, but the six-month warranty is a reason to compare replacement support before buying.
Pros:- 48V system and XT60 connector suit compatible existing setups
- Listed for 250W–1000W motors
- Lock and LED indicator are included
- 25A BMS provides a stated protection feature
Cons:- 13Ah capacity is lower than the 25Ah options in this lineup
- Listed weight is 3.9 kg
- Six-month warranty is shorter than the one-year coverage listed for the Lectric replacement
Best for: Owners of 48V bikes with 250W–1000W motors and an XT60 connection who need a compatible replacement for routine-distance rides.
Not ideal for: Riders seeking maximum range, a lightweight removable battery, or longer stated warranty coverage.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity:13Ah
- Motor compatibility:250W–1000W
- Weight:3.9 kg
- Dimensions:14.45 × 4.13 × 2.91 in
- Connector:XT60
- BMS:25A
- Charging time:6–7 hours
- Warranty:6 months
Our verdict“Choose this for a compatible 48V XT60 bike and everyday range needs, but look to a 25Ah pack if distance is the main goal.”
Ebike Battery 52V 25Ah 2000W for 1500W/1000W Motor
This pack gives long-range shoppers a useful number to compare: a stated 55–75 km per charge, paired with 52V and 25Ah. That makes it a more compelling range-led choice on paper than the 48V 14Ah Lectric replacement, though real distance will vary with rider load, terrain, speed, and other conditions. The smart BMS, safe lock, power switch, and LED indicator add practical control and protection features, while the listing names compatibility with 48V/52V motors and brushless motors from 500W to 1800W. Compared with the other 52V 25Ah option here, this one supplies a stated range rather than highlighting a 60A BMS and multiple connectors. But its claimed 1 kg weight is unusually low for this capacity and should be verified, as should the bike’s controller and mounting fit. Its 7–8 hour charge also makes mid-day turnaround less convenient.
Pros:- 25Ah capacity at 52V
- Published range estimate of 55–75 km
- Smart BMS and listed safe lock, power switch, and LED indicator
- Lists compatibility with 48V/52V systems and 500W–1800W brushless motors
Cons:- Charging time is listed as 7–8 hours
- The stated 1 kg weight should be confirmed before purchase
- Actual range depends on riding conditions, and connector fit is not specified
Best for: Riders with a verified compatible 48V or 52V system who want a high-capacity battery and a published range estimate.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clearly documented battery weight, short charging intervals, or a confirmed connector and mounting match.
- Voltage:52V
- Capacity:25Ah
- Power:2000W
- Stated range:55–75 km
- Weight:1 kg (as listed)
- Charging time:7–8 hours
- Compatible systems:48V/52V motors; listed for 500W–1800W brushless motors
- Features:Smart BMS, safe lock, power switch, LED indicator
- Charge cycles:Over 1,000
Our verdict“Choose this if the stated 55–75 km range and 25Ah capacity suit your rides and you can verify the unusual weight claim and electrical fit.”
60V Lithium Ebike Battery for 2000W/1500W/1000W E-Bike Conversion Kit
A 60V battery is a niche choice in this group, aimed at riders whose conversion kit is explicitly designed for that voltage—not a general upgrade for a 48V bike. The product lists compatibility with 1000W–2000W setups and names Bafang, Voilamart, and Tongsheng kits, making those checks the starting point before purchase. Its stated 45–65 km range is below the 55–75 km claim for the 52V 25Ah battery, but direct range comparisons are limited because capacity in amp-hours is not provided here. A built-in BMS, lock, and LED indicator cover useful basics, and the one-year warranty is longer than the six months listed for the 48V 13Ah XT60 battery. The missing capacity, unspecified dimensions, and stated 7–8 hour charge leave key planning details unanswered. I would select it only for a confirmed 60V kit.
Pros:- Designed for listed 60V systems and 1000W–2000W motors
- Stated range of 45–65 km
- Built-in BMS, lock, and LED indicator
- One-year warranty
Cons:- Capacity in amp-hours is not provided
- A 60V pack is unsuitable for systems not rated for that voltage
- Dimensions and connector details are not specified; charging is listed at 7–8 hours
Best for: Owners of compatible 60V conversion kits, including listed Bafang, Voilamart, or Tongsheng setups, who need a replacement battery.
Not ideal for: Riders with 48V systems, buyers comparing capacity directly, or anyone who needs battery dimensions and connector details before checking fit.
- Voltage:60V
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Motor compatibility:1000W–2000W
- Stated range:45–65 km
- Charging time:7–8 hours
- Listed kit compatibility:Bafang, Voilamart, Tongsheng
- Safety features:Built-in BMS, lock, LED indicator
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Buy this only when your conversion kit specifically supports 60V and the seller can confirm the missing capacity, connector, and fit details.”
48V Lithium Ebike Battery 13Ah/20Ah, 30A BMS, for 100-1500W Electric Bicycles & Motorcycles, Includes 2A Charger XT60 Connector, Base and Safe Lock (48V13AH)
For riders choosing between a more manageable pack and a larger range reserve, this battery offers 13Ah, 20Ah, and 25Ah capacity options in a 48V format. The 20Ah and 25Ah versions can suit longer outings better than the 13Ah configuration, though actual distance depends on the bike, terrain, and riding style. Its 30A BMS and IP65 case add practical protection for outdoor use, while the included XT60 connector and 2A charger make the basic setup straightforward. Compared with the 40A-BMS 48V battery in this lineup, this one has a lower stated current limit, so buyers should match it carefully to their controller. The three-month warranty is a notable weakness, and compatibility should be confirmed before purchase.
Pros:- Capacity choices include 13Ah, 20Ah, and 25Ah
- IP65-rated case is suited to exposure to outdoor conditions
- 30A BMS provides stated battery protection
- Includes a 2A charger and XT60 connector
Cons:- Three-month warranty offers limited coverage
- 30A maximum current may not suit every high-demand controller
- Fit and electrical compatibility need confirmation before installation
Best for: 48V bike owners who want to choose among several capacity options and need a weather-sealed pack for outdoor riding.
Not ideal for: Riders whose controller needs more than a 30A battery output, or buyers who want a longer warranty and confirmed fit for a specific bike.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity options:13Ah, 20Ah, or 25Ah
- Maximum current:30A
- Connector:XT60
- Water resistance:IP65
- Included components:Battery and 2A charger
- Warranty:3 months
Our verdict“Choose this pack if you want several capacity options and IP65 protection, but verify controller compatibility and accept the short warranty.”
48V Ebike Battery with 40A BMS, 13Ah/20Ah, for 100-1500W E-Bikes, E-Motorcycles, Scooters, Dirt Bikes, with Charger, XT60 Connector, Base, Safe Lock
This 48V pack is the more compelling match for riders prioritizing controller headroom: its 40A BMS rating is higher than the 30A limit listed for the capacity-choice battery in this roundup. That difference does not guarantee more range, but it may make this model a better fit for a compatible system drawing more current. Buyers can choose 13Ah or 20Ah; the larger version is the relevant pick for longer rides, while the smaller one trades energy reserve for a less demanding capacity choice. The listed 1.7 kg weight is useful when pack weight matters, though the product data does not give dimensions or a clearly specified connector rating beyond the XT60 title. Its short three-month warranty and 48V-only design make careful system checks especially important.
Pros:- 40A BMS rating is higher than the 30A options listed for the other two picks
- 20Ah capacity option supports a larger energy reserve than the 13Ah version
- Listed weight is 1.7 kg
- Rechargeable lithium-ion battery for compatible 48V systems
Cons:- Three-month warranty is limited
- Only compatible with 48V systems, not 36V bikes
- Product data does not specify dimensions or a water-resistance rating
Best for: Owners of compatible 48V e-bikes or conversions whose controllers call for a higher current rating and who want a 20Ah option.
Not ideal for: Riders with 36V systems, buyers needing a clearly documented weather-resistance rating, or anyone unwilling to confirm installation and connector compatibility.
- Voltage:48V
- Capacity options:13Ah or 20Ah
- Battery cell type:Lithium-ion
- Weight:1.7 kg
- Connector:XT60
- Warranty:3 months
Our verdict“Pick this over the 30A alternatives when your compatible 48V controller needs the higher stated current rating, and verify fit before ordering.”
36V 48V Ebike Battery, 12Ah 20Ah Lithium-ion Battery Pack with 30A BMS for Electric Bikes, Scooters, Go-Karts & DIY E-Bicycles
This is the most flexible voltage choice here: the pack is offered for 36V or 48V systems, unlike the two other picks, which are 48V only. That gives DIY builders more scope to match an existing setup, but it does not mean one battery automatically works at both voltages; buyers need to select the correct version for their controller and charger. The 20Ah option is the one to focus on for longer rides, while its 30A BMS rating is below the 40A rating of the other 48V model. Product data also lists 1500+ cycles and operation from -20°C to +40°C, useful details for frequent use and varied conditions. At 2.05 kg, it is heavier than the other listed pack with a stated weight, and compatibility details remain sparse.
Pros:- Available in 36V or 48V versions for different system requirements
- 20Ah capacity option offers more stored energy than the 12Ah version
- Listed cycle life is over 1500 cycles
- Specified operating temperature range is -20°C to +40°C
Cons:- At 2.05 kg, it is heavier than the 1.7 kg 48V option listed here
- 30A BMS rating is lower than the 40A model in this roundup
- Compatibility with specific bike models is not detailed
Best for: DIY e-bike and scooter builders who need to choose a 36V or 48V version and want a 20Ah capacity option.
Not ideal for: Riders seeking a lightweight replacement pack, a higher-than-30A BMS rating, or confirmed compatibility with a named bike model.
- Voltage options:36V or 48V
- Capacity options:12Ah or 20Ah
- BMS:30A
- Dimensions:7.87 x 3.54 x 2.71 inches
- Weight:2.05 kg
- Battery type:EV-grade lithium-ion
- Cycle life:1500+ cycles
- Operating temperature:-20°C to +40°C
Our verdict“Choose this for a correctly matched 36V or 48V build with a 20Ah option, but skip it if low weight or higher current capacity matters most.”

How We Picked
I ranked these batteries around their usefulness for long-distance riding, starting with stated capacity and voltage while treating neither as a guarantee of real-world range. Higher-capacity options rank ahead when they offer a clear range-oriented case, but a 52V battery only suits a system designed for that voltage. I also weighed the stated BMS rating, included features such as a charger or USB output, and any named certification, while avoiding assumptions about unlisted cell performance, dimensions, or tested mileage.
Compatibility and buyer fit shaped the order as much as headline specifications. Model-specific packs can be a better replacement choice than a higher-capacity universal listing if their mount and electrical details match the bike. Lower-capacity options remain relevant for lighter-duty rides or exact-fit replacements, but they rank below the 20Ah and 25Ah choices for shoppers prioritizing distance. Before purchase, readers should confirm pack dimensions, connector polarity, mount, voltage, and motor/controller limits with the seller or bike maker.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Ebike Batteries For Long Range
Choosing a long-range battery is not just a matter of buying the largest Ah number. I would first verify what your bike can accept, then weigh the added ride time against carrying and installation demands.
Match voltage to the bike’s electrical system
Voltage must match the system your bike is built for, not simply the motor’s advertised wattage. A 48V replacement is not automatically a safe upgrade to 52V, and a 60V pack calls for a system designed to handle that voltage. Check the original battery label, controller specifications, and manufacturer guidance before ordering. A mismatch can prevent the bike from operating or damage electrical components. If those details are unclear, confirm them before comparing capacity or extras.
Use capacity as a comparison, not a mileage promise
A higher Ah rating generally means more stored energy at the same voltage, making it a useful starting point when comparing packs in the same voltage class. It does not translate directly into a fixed distance: speed, hills, temperature, tire pressure, rider and cargo weight, and assist settings all change consumption. Ask the seller for watt-hours or a clearly stated capacity in Wh when listings use different voltages. Do not compare a 25Ah 48V pack with a 25Ah 52V pack as if they store identical energy. Treat any range estimate as conditional on the bike and riding conditions.
Check the physical fit before paying for extra capacity
More capacity can mean a larger, heavier pack, and a battery that cannot fit its frame or mount is no upgrade at all. Compare the listing’s dimensions, rail or base style, locking arrangement, and position of the discharge port with your existing setup. Model names help, but year, step-through versus step-over frame, and version differences can still change fit. A loose or improvised mounting setup can create movement and put strain on wiring. If exact dimensions are missing, ask for them rather than relying on a product photo.
Treat the BMS rating as one part of system compatibility
The BMS rating relates to the battery’s protection and current handling, but a larger number alone does not make a pack better for every bike. The battery must work within the controller’s voltage and current requirements, and the BMS rating should not be mistaken for motor power or range. Check that the listing identifies the intended motor range and ask how the BMS specification applies to continuous use if that detail matters to your setup. A battery with a 40A BMS may be unnecessary for a low-current system. Do not raise controller limits just because a replacement pack lists a higher BMS figure.
Confirm connectors, polarity, and included hardware
An XT60 label does not settle every wiring question: connector type, polarity, cable arrangement, and mounting hardware all need to match. Compare your current connector and base with clear listing photos, and ask the seller to confirm polarity if it is not documented. A charger being included is useful, but verify that its output voltage and connector suit the battery. USB output can add convenience for device charging, yet it does not increase bike range. Avoid cutting or adapting wiring unless a qualified technician confirms the setup.
Decide whether the range gain is worth the added carry weight
The biggest pack is not always the easiest battery to live with, especially if you carry it indoors, lift the bike onto a rack, or ride on mixed terrain. Consider whether your longest regular ride actually needs the extra capacity, or whether charging at your destination would meet the same need with less weight on the bike. Frequent riders with limited charging access may value a 25Ah pack more than riders making shorter trips. For a replacement battery, dependable fit and support can matter more than a capacity jump. Compare the total setup—not only the battery label—before choosing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 25Ah battery always the best choice for long range?
No; 25Ah is a useful capacity signal, not a universal best choice. It may store more energy than a smaller pack at the same voltage, but added size and weight can make carrying or fitting it harder. A 25Ah pack also has to match your bike’s voltage, controller, connector, and mount. If your usual rides are short or you can recharge easily, a compatible 20Ah or 14Ah battery may be a more practical fit. Compare watt-hours and physical dimensions before deciding.
Can I replace my 48V battery with a 52V or 60V battery to get more range?
Do not make that swap unless your bike manufacturer or a qualified technician confirms the system supports it. A different voltage can exceed the controller or display’s design limits, even if the connector appears to fit. Higher voltage by itself also does not prove that the new pack will deliver more range; capacity and riding conditions matter. Check the controller’s accepted voltage range, charger requirements, and battery communication or mounting details. If those specifications cannot be verified, choose a replacement that matches the original system voltage.
How do I know whether one of these batteries will fit my bike?
Match the exact bike version and the battery’s physical and electrical details, rather than relying on a similar model name. Check the frame style, model year, battery rail or base, dimensions, locking position, connector, and polarity. The Lectric XP step-through and step-over listings, for example, are distinct fit claims, so confirm which frame you own. Ask the seller for measurements and compatibility confirmation when the listing leaves out details. A battery that fits electrically but not securely on the frame is not a suitable replacement.
Does a 40A BMS give my e-bike more range than a 30A BMS?
Not by itself. The BMS rating is not a capacity measurement, so a 40A label does not mean the battery stores more energy or will travel farther than a 30A pack. Its relevance depends on the current demands of the motor controller and the battery’s protection design. A pack with a rating that does not suit the system can still be a poor match, even if the number is higher. Compare voltage and watt-hours for range, then confirm BMS and controller compatibility separately.
Should I choose a model-specific replacement or a higher-capacity general-purpose pack?
Choose the model-specific option when a secure, confirmed fit is your main concern, particularly if the original battery shape and mount are hard to replace. Choose a general-purpose higher-capacity pack only after checking voltage, dimensions, connector, polarity, and mounting hardware. A 25Ah listing may look more appealing for distance, but it is not an upgrade if it cannot be installed safely on your bike. Also compare charger compatibility and seller support for fit questions. For an uncertain conversion, a confirmed replacement is often the lower-risk path.
Conclusion
My best overall choice for range-focused riders is the 48V 25Ah battery with L*/G cells and a 40A BMS, provided its fit and system specs check out. For a premium-leaning pick, the 52V 25Ah UL2271-certified battery has a distinct case when the bike is designed for 52V; it is not a voltage upgrade for a standard 48V system. The best value in practical capacity is the 48V 20Ah pack with a 40A BMS and USB output for riders who want a middle ground. Beginners and replacement buyers should favor an exact-fit 14Ah option for their Jasion EB7 2.0 or matching Lectric XP version over a larger battery with uncertain compatibility. For a specific conversion or higher-voltage setup, consider the 60V or 52V listings only after verifying controller limits and installation details; if your bike’s specifications are unknown, stay with its original voltage and ask for fit confirmation before buying.















